2023 CFO Award Winners Announced!

CFO Magazine were delighted to attend Australia’s CFO night to nights and gala dinner Award ceremony which recognise and celebrate the top finance leaders in the country.

Returning for a second year, the 2023 Australian CFO Awards by Weel named the very best in finance across public, private and not for profit sectors from thousands of submitted entries. The ceremony, held at The Calyx, in Sydney’s Royal Botanic Gardens, brought over 250 finance leaders together to acknowledge, congratulate and shine a winning spotlight on both individuals and teams.

The CFO Awards received support from industry bodies and organisations committed to supporting Australia’s strong finance community including; Eftsure, Xero, PKF, Alena Bennet, National Audits Group, My Accounts, Fathom, Valiant, Hudled, Primary and media partner CFO Magazine.

Special thanks to this year’s Judges for their time and support, including; Gillian Larkins, former CFO at ASX; Alena Bennett, CFO Executive Coach; Damon Hauenstein, CFO, Weel, Richard Richards, CFO at Seven Group Holdings; Geoffrey Buchanan, Former Interim CFO at Austal Limited; and Graham Jowett, CFO, OzHarvest.

Congratulations to all the 2023 individual & team winners:

CFO of the Year (Enterprise)

Damien Singh > CFO | Canva

CFO of the Year (SME)

Natascha Tjendana > Executive Manager Corporate Services | Youth Projects

CFO of the Year (Start-up)

Lidia Valenzuela > Chief Financial Officer – Bonza

CFO of the Year (NFP)

Kerri Ryan > CFO | RSL Queensland

Financial Controller of the Year  

Rachel Bohr > Finance Manager | Spike Design

Young Achiever of the Year

Alyse McPhee > Group CFO | Burger Urge

Finance Team of the Year (Enterprise)

Special Broadcasting Services (SBS)

Finance Team of the Year (SME)

Sheldon Interiors

Most Valuable Finance Team Member

Sakshi Chawla > Accountant | No Standing